lmkanav.blogg.se

How to install plex media server download bin
How to install plex media server download bin








I am no linux expert everything is created as root user here, I'm just learning and having fun.I suggest using the latest debian image from Warning

how to install plex media server download bin

Here is my installation procedure: Debian Wheezy I created this howto on Debian Wheezy for the cubox-i. The base idea of this document is to create a chroot environment with the armel architechture so the cubox-i can run a version of plex media server that is compiled for the arm architechture (armv5), the drobo package The cubox-i comes with an armv7 architechture and there is no plex package for it. Please note that this is just a dump of all the commands. This is a small how-to on how I proceeded to install plex media server on my cubox-i. The new raspberry pi 2 also contains an armv7 processor, theses instructions will also work for it if you install raspbian as a base

how to install plex media server download bin

I haven't tried it myself but it should work with minimal effort.įor help you can also check the plex forum (there is even a debian package available in this thread): There is a new plex package that is compatible with the armhf architechture you can try it at the following link:










How to install plex media server download bin